Changing desktop icon size

Desktop_IconSizeI still remember when Windows Vista was released and I took my first look at it, the first thing I notice is that the desktop icon size has gone larger compared to the desktop icon size in Windows XP. Then I got some comments from my friends around saying that they don’t like the desktop icon size to be that size. It would be better if its size remains the same like Windows XP.

In Windows 7, as a successor of Windows Vista, this feature remains. By default, the icon size is set to medium size. However, each user can customize the icon size to their preference easily. Here’s how:

1) Right click on your Desktop

2) Move your mouse over the View and you can select your desired desktop icon size here.

Here, you can also set for:

  • Windows to arrange your icons automatically,
  • align icons to grid so that they look neat,
  • show/hide your desktop icons, and
  • show/hide desktop gadgets

Leave a comment